Colombia

 

I’m back from two weeks in Colombia.  It was an unreal trip, absolutely amazing, more than I could ever imagined.  Colombia has so many faces, and they’re all so amazing.  We visited a variety of places (Bogota, Villa de Leyva, Cartagena, Santa Marta, Parque Tayrona, and Medellin) and each one was so different and unique.  I felt so far away, which was exactly how I wanted to feel.  I was reminded that the world is great, vast place, with so much to discover, just waiting out there for you.  I felt so free, so alive, so excited, with every day.

 

Already, it feels strange to be back in America, speaking English all the time.  I don’t want the experiences we had to become compartmentalized.  I want to do a blog series about each place we visited; we have mountains of photos and stories.  It will be impossible to truly convey it all, but I want to write about where we went and what we did.  For now, a photo preview:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Colombia

  1. Pingback: Marine Corps Marathon Training + Mexico Traveling | Kathy Q. Runs

Leave a Reply

