Back from Mexico!

My 10 days in Mexico have come to an end, and I’m in the process of uploading and organizing photos and gathering my thoughts about our trip, and trying not to let it become compartmentalized in my memory as I deal with the whirlwind that is the return to real life.

I have some ideas about how I want to write about our trip. Mexico City and Oaxaca both offered amazing food and drink; art and history; and architecture and public spaces, so I think those are the themes that I want to use to organize my posts about our experiences. It was such a fun trip, such a fantastic escape from real life and a reminder that there is so much out there to see in this world, such an important reminder that I need every once in awhile.

I hope to write and post more in the coming days and weeks, but for now, some highlights:





Leave a Reply

