Late Spring in DC and Some News

I have a backlog of photos and fun things I want to share from the spring.  Generally, it’s been a whirlwind, for a number of reasons.  I’ve had a few work trips, the most exciting of which was to San Francisco which I am going to write a whole post about.  I’ve also had some great weekends in DC with friends and family visiting and the slow arrival of warm weather, made for afternoons biking around the city and relaxing on patios, soaking in the city.

IMG_5014

In early April, Andy and I biked down to the Tidal Basin to see the Cherry Blossoms. Never gets old.IMG_5079

We celebrated Andy’s birthday at Le Diplomate, one of our favorite restaurants in DC.

IMG_5112

And celebrated our fifth wedding anniversary with drinks and dinner in our beautiful neighborhood on a lovely spring evening.

IMG_5279

IMG_5277

I wore a new dress and took a selfie in the bathroom at work, so cliche.

IMG_5275

We spent many Sunday mornings watching Liverpool strive to win the Barclay’s Premier League at the Queen Vic on H Street NE. Love the atmosphere there; with each match the crowd became larger and more boisterous.  Sadly, they just missed the win this year.IMG_5087

IMG_5288

We biked around the city, showing family the awesomeness that is our city.IMG_5253 IMG_5244 IMG_5246 IMG_5251

I’ve gone for lots of early morning runs.  I’m not training for anything imminent although I am eyeing a fall marathon.  Just loving the early sunrises and warm-but-not-yet-too-hot temperatures.  IMG_5268

I’ve done a handful of 10-12 mile runs on the weekends on my favorite trails, including the C&O Canal Towpath.IMG_5286

And Rock Creek Park, which sadly suffered some damage in recent storms.

IMG_5314

I went to a fun event last week with some girls, featuring women craft brewers.IMG_5301

And made some preparations for a big change.

IMG_5316

Leave a Reply

