San Francisco: Love, Love

In early May I was fortunate to spend several days in San Francisco for work.  I had been to SF a few times before but it had been awhile.  Man, I love that city.  The whole time there I was deliriously happy.  I love it the way I love New York City.  Both cities are like no place else in America.  I love the architecture, the density, the mix of cultures, the views, the food – the amazing food.

IMG_5159On my first morning there I went for an amazing sunrise run.  The hills were killer but I loved every second. IMG_5127 IMG_5130 IMG_5131 IMG_5132 IMG_5137 IMG_5139 IMG_5157 IMG_5141

Most of the time I was there I was working, but I did get to have some great dinners out, including an amazing Vietnamese fusion meal at The Slanted Door.

IMG_5195IMG_5194

On my last evening there I was on my own to relax.  I climbed up to Mission Dolores Park for views over the city.

IMG_5205

And treated myself to a homebrew and an empanada at a fantastic cerveceria near the park.

IMG_5206

Other food highlights included an excellent veggie taco and some guacamole and freshly made chips:

IMG_5208

And a stop at Mikkeller bar for a Tenderloin IPA. I am a huge fan of Mikkeller beers and this NYT article only made me more fascinated.

IMG_5209

On my last morning there I went for another run.   IMG_5211

And saw a fantastic exhibit on yoga history and art at the Asian Art Museum.     IMG_5227

My last stop was a wander around Hayes Valley, where I had Blue Bottle coffee and pretended I was a hipster.IMG_5226 IMG_5228 IMG_5231

Sad to leave. Love, love San Francisco.IMG_5237

 

Leave a Reply

