Final Days in DC (for now)

It’s hard for me to think I’m gone from DC, hence the “for now” in the subject.  As excited as I am to be in London, it was still hard to leave DC and the friends I’ve made there.  But I know I will be back regularly for work, and who knows, maybe someday will live there again.

I spent May, June and July soaking in my favorite things about the city in a whirlwind of packing, planning, working, running, World Cup-ing, happy hours, dinners and goodbyes.

IMG_5434 IMG_5439 IMG_5444 IMG_5478

I made lots of final visits to some of my favorite monuments via early morning runs around the Tidal Basin.IMG_5498 IMG_5500 IMG_5753 IMG_5764

Oh, and I got to see President Obama speak one day!  It was awesome.  The only other time I saw him in person was on his 2008 campaign, so I was really excited to see him speak on the Georgetown waterfront.

IMG_5621On my last morning, I made one last trip to the Thomas Jefferson memorial and prepared to fly out.  IMG_5762DC treated me really well for five years, and I still don’t feel like I’ve really left yet.  But, on to the next adventure!

Leave a Reply

