London Explorations

I thought I would do a little bit of a catch-up/photo dump of the exploring I’ve been doing the past week or two in London.

LON40

Since I now work remotely, I don’t have an office to go to every day, which I actually miss a lot more than I thought I would.  I am still figuring out my daily routine and workspace, but generally I go somewhere, like a coffeeshop, to work in the morning and then return home in the afternoon to do phone calls/Skype into meetings from my flat.  Mostly I stick around my neighborhood in West London but I’ve tested out other areas as well.

One day last week I worked at a coffeeshop in Soho in the morning and then ate a quick lunch outside in Soho Square.  With the weather being so amazing right now, everyone was out and about and I remembered how much I love being in a huge city.IMG_5993

I’ve also enjoyed early morning walks to yoga classes on weekday mornings, watching the neighborhood wake up.

IMG_5986

Last Saturday, after my 10K race, Andy and I enjoyed a fun day in East London that started with lunch at Typing Room.  It was fantastic, and definitely in my list of top five meals ever.

IMG_6044

IMG_6043

Excellent fresh bread with a marmite spread, brought to our table by the head chef

IMG_6045

Raw scallop with summer flowers

IMG_6046

Cod, perfectly cooked

IMG_6049

Dessert of yogurt and summer berries

After lunch we walked around Broadway Market and Hackney.

IMG_6051 IMG_6054

And did a tour of London Fields Brewery.  The tour was great, really entertaining, and followed by lots of generous tastings.

IMG_6060 IMG_6061

Loving London right now.

IMG_6065

It’s such a great time to be here, and the amount of things to see and do are completely overwhelming (in a good way!).

Leave a Reply

